d BUZZ

April 7, 2009

I’m Baaaaaaaack! And ready to de-frizz.

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , , , , , — danasloft @ 12:34 am

Hey Sweeties!

I’m back! I know it took me a minute, but this blogging thing it not easy for me, I’m just a hairdressa after all…… So since I am off to a slow start, I thought I would first answer some of the many questions sent to me by you guys and maybe we can get some good discussions going. Fill free to hit me up with your comments and any more advice that might be related to the question.

Lara from NY: I have naturally wavy hair but L like to wear it straight, what is the most efficient way to de-frizz?

Lara, the best thing for wavy or curly hair to de-frizz is to first give your hair a really good deep conditioner; this is one that is highly moisturizing that you sit under the dryer with for at least 10 minutes. Next make sure that before you blow dry your hair you add a leave-in conditioner, preferable one that is meant to smooth and straighten the hair. The most important part about de-frizzing your hair while getting it straight is to blow your hair from wet. If your hair is healthy and in good condition, it is not damaging to blow dry from wet. Once you have set your hair by sitting under the dyer or by a roller set it takes more heat and more tension to get it straight with a blow dryer (which will never be enough heat to get it straight). Blow drying from wet allows the hair to get smooth with not as much heat or tension. Also make sure that you have the right brush to dry your hair with, I recommend a Denman brush; these are the best brushes to detangle the hair and gets the hair nice and smooth without pulling hair out or breaking hair. If you take the right steps to blowing your hair dry, you will have to use less heat with an iron, which is always better with in the long run.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

